Ashfield Football and Athletic Club

Paul Maxwell,       Ashfield FC Manager

Paul Maxwell was appointed Player/Manager of Ashfield on Wednesday 18th July 2018 to continue his long connection with the Club and everyone from Players, ex-Players and long standing supporters are delighted that `Maxi` is now in charge of this famous Club where he played with pride and passion and scored 147 goals over 3 spells. Paul was initially signed in 2004/05 Season from Royal Albert and was an ever present in the Black & White hoops under Manager Stevie Rankin and after a move to Dumbarton in 2010, which saw him play 9 times and score 1 goal, he came back to Ashfield on Loan in February 2011 until the end of the Season when he was re-signed helping Ashfield to silverware in the next couple of Seasons. When Ashfield lost their SuperLeague Premier status after a dramatic play-off game against Largs Thistle on 5/6/13, `Maxi` moved onto Irvine Meadow where he reached the Scottish Junior Cup Semi Final before eventually returning to his beloved Ashfield in the 2017-2018 Season as Player/Coach and Captaining the side, scoring 7 goals also. When Robert Docherty moved on to work with the SFA, it was a tremendous fit that `Maxi`was at the Club to take over.

Peugeot Ashfield Stadium (Saracen Park)

Saracen Park or Ashfield Stadium, also known as Peugeot Ashfield Stadium for sponsorship reasons, is a stadium in North Glasgow, Scotland. It is currently shared by Ashfield F.C. for football and the Glasgow Tigers for speedway. It has also previously been a venue for greyhound racing. The ground was originally opened for football in 1937.

Ashfield FC Website from Oct 2006 - Jun 2018

Ashfield`s original Website:- www.ashfieldafc.wikifoundry.com is still available to view covering the above period.

Website:- Ewan Murray

Player of the Year_edited.jpg
Website Player of the Year

Ashfield`s Player of the Year Dance was recently held on the 18th May 2019 at the Anniesland Bowling Club. A fantastic turn out saw Graeme Hearton given the Club Website Player of the Year for Season 2018-9. Well done Graeme  The previous years have been won by Paul Maxwell for Season 2017-18, Kyle Lochhead for Season 2016-17 and Michael Giblin for Season 2015-16.